Creating a Raffle - Random Number Generated

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Creating a Raffle - Random Number Generated

Hello all you clever peeps, I have been given the task of 'Managing' an annual raffle event for apx 200-300 club members. I have generated associated members lists and issued number blocks per members, these blocks vary from 10 to 60+ numbers per member.

The members list and issued numbers are in an Excel file, this file allows for adding additional random numbers as and when the member purchases any additional 'Tickets'.

What I need to do now is to create an application that will provide for a 'Random Number Generator' to be displayed whilst finding the member associated with that number, obviously storing that number with the members details.

I would like to engage with someone who is willing to 'hold my hand' on this and increase my understanding. I am a dinosaur programmer/systems & business analyst so have some ancient knowledge of what can and can not be done.

Many thanks in advanced to anyone who wants to have a go reviving an old git

Phil M

Sadly you jumped on place I walk away from I hate maths lol
    Plugins or Sources MokoX
    BunnyHop 2021 Here

Comment

Thanks kingzooly, I sorted it. I now have a display that rotates through my random numbers for a few seconds before it displays the selected random number. All I have left to do is compare that number with my members list of bought tickets and stop that number being selected again.

Thanks anyway

Phil M

Comment

Just popped in to the forum for a quick look-see.