Auto Detect Falsh6 AX

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Auto Detect Falsh6 AX

Hi all, I'm new to AutoPlay4 and was hoping someone could tell me how to have AP4 detect if the user has the flash6 AX installed on there machine, and if not have it either launch the .exe or display a message with instructions to do so from the cd?

Thanks

Re: Auto Detect Falsh6 AX

Project > Settings
    Requirements tab
    Enjoy [img]/ubbthreads/images/icons/smile.gif[/img]
    --[[ Indigo Rose Software Developer ]]

Comment

I see how to set the minimum requirements (say for Macromedia Flash) but I would like to offer the user the ability to have the plug-in to be automatically installed if they don't have the player. I would include the player on the Cd.
      How would this be accomplished?

Comment

Ah. In that case, you'll need to check the version of the flash.ocx file, and act accordingly. "File - Get Information" will come in handy.

BTW, you should try the Requirements tab out...uninstall or unregistrer the flash player control, or set the version required to somehting higher than what you have. It's pretty nifty.

Comment

Or, just use the variable %FlashVersion%.

<<Brett hears Lorne kicking himself for missing this one>>

[img]/ubbthreads/images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

Comment

DOH! [img]/ubbthreads/images/icons/crazy.gif[/img] [img]/ubbthreads/images/icons/wink.gif[/img] [img]/ubbthreads/images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

Comment