Need help with File Open, Print

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need help with File Open, Print

I'm redoing this post cause it was meant as a question, so i used the question icon...lol. Here it is again:

I need help with the proper command for "File open", i.e. to open .htm and .html files, and also the print command so that it will properly print a page viewed... I'm a newbie, so please help if u can. Thanx.

Re: Need help with File Open, Print

To open a htm file in the default browser use the file open action.

File.Execute ("%SrcDir%\Test.htm", "", Continue)

I'm not sure you can ge thhe default browser to print from AMS.

=================
    To open a HTM file in the web object:
    WebBrowserObject[WebBrowser1].NavigateTo ("http://www.indigorose.com")

To Print:
    WebBrowserObject[WebBrowser1].Print

Comment

Re: Need help with File Open, Print

Just remembered a post a while back from Lorne. If the HTM file is local and it is open in an external browser you may be able to do a File.Open with a print verb to get it to print.

Comment

Re: Need help with File Open, Print... More please:-)

It will be local .htm files i will want to open from a browser i made with ams... ex. i will want to open folder c:\my documents\my htm files\*.htm... could u please give me the proper command lango... ? Appreciate it much ;-).

Comment

Re: Need help with File Open, Print... More please:-)

Drop a Browser object on a page, the put this action in a click event.

WebBrowserObject[WebBrowser1].NavigateTo ("file://C:/your/path/here/your.htm")

Comment

Re: Need help with File Open, Print... More please:-) And Again...