This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Playing MP3's

Hi Folks ,I'm very new to Autoplay and I need some help with making a CD with it's own built in player.I want a CD that when placed in the CDrom will offer a list of tracks and be able to play them with a mouse click.
    I don't want anything installed on the hard drive everything must run from the disc ,can anyone help or point me to a link ,thanks.

Update ,Ok i should have read the help file didn't realise it had it's own MP3 player with the software ,so I've managed it ,anybody got any hints on this or pitfalls I should look out for ,thanks

[This message has been edited by OKeddy (edited 01-18-2001).]

Re: Playing MP3's

Hi,
    Basically, what you would do is create a TEXT OBJECT (or IMAGE OBJECT) that would be associated to each MP3 on the CD-ROM.
    Now you would create an ACTION on each TEXT OBJECT's MOUSE CLICK event, that action would be: PLAY MP3 FILE or PLAY MP3 FILE REFERNCE. If you want the user to be able to browse the CD-ROM and play the files manually then you would use the PLAY MP3 FILE REFERENCE action. If not you would use the PLAY MP3 FILE action.
    If you want to use PLAY MP3 FILE REFERENCE then your action would look like this: Name: %SrcDrv%\Mp3Filename.MP3. Then when you burn you will just have to make sure that Mp3Filename.MP3 is burnt to the ROOT of your CD-ROM.
    If you want to use the PLAY MP3 FILE action then you will just have to browse for your MP3 and it will be included in your menu automatically, meaning that you will not have to burn it onto the CD-ROM.
    Another thing to note: neither of these methods need the user to install anything on their Hard Drive, they both work strictly off of the CD-ROM.

mark.
    MSI Factory The Next Generation Intelligent Setup Builder

Comment

Hi,
      This is from the User's Guide:
      -----
      Play MP3 Reference